Jairam Thakur Takes Oath as Himachal Pradesh CM : Modi, Shah Present

Jairam Thakur took oath as Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister on Wednesday in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, BJP president Amit Shah and several Union Ministers at the historic Ridge Maidan in Shimla.24 News

BJP had dislodged incumbent Congress govt in the State winning 44 seats in the 68-member Assembly elections.

Thakur said that his government would do away with the “VIP culture” promoted by the previous govt.

Thakur won from Seraj constituency of Madhi district in the state.

Around ten ministers swore-in as ministers in the crowd of over 50,000 people.

Ministers of State

Following took oath as Ministers of State in the Cabinet:

Mahendra Singh from the Dharampur constituency in Mandi district

Suresh Bhardwaj from Shimla district

Kishan Kapoor from the Dharamshala constituency in Kangra district

Anil Sharma from Mandi district

Sarveen Chowdhury from Shahpur in Kangra district

Ram Lal Markanda from Lahaul and Spiti

Vipin Singh Parmar from the Sulah constituency in Kangra district

Virendra Kanwar from Kutlehr constituency in Una district

Bikram Singh from Jaswaan Pragpur in Kangra district

Gobind Singh from Manali in Kullu district

Rajeev Saijal from Kasauli in Solan district

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *