Counting Begins in Tripura, Meghalaya Nagaland : Updates

New Delhi : Counting of votes has begun in the three north east states – Nagaland, Meghalaya and Tripura.

BJP is confident to take all three going by its performance after two successive victories in Assam and Manipur in last two years.

Presently Tripura has a Left Front govt under Chief Minister Manik Sarkar. Meghalaya is Congress led and Nagaland is governed by Naga People’s Fron with BJP support under chief ministership of TR Zeliang.

Updates so far :

9.05 am : BJP and CPM are neck-to-neck in Tripura. BJP and allies lead  in 20 – 24 seats while CPM leads in 18
Meghalaya: Congress leads in 7 seats, NPP ahead in 3, BJP leads 1, Others  6
NagalandNPF+ leads in 8 seats, BJP+ in 9 seats

8.30 am : First leads BJP alliance ahead in 4 seats of Tripura, Congress leads in 1 in Meghalaya and NDPP – BJP has 1 in Nagaland


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.