BJP Pulls Ministers Out From Andhra Pradesh Cabinet

New Delhi :  BJP ministers Dr. Kaminneni Srinivas and Pydikondala Manikyala Rao have resigned from Andhra Pradesh state cabinet while TDP ruling the State is set to pull out two of its own from the Centre.

“Our ministers in the central cabinet and BJP minsters in our cabinet have resigned. However, these ministers worked good in the State brining considerable reforms in their departments. I thank them for their services” said TDP supremo and chief minister Chandrababu Naidu.

The move came hours after finance minister Arunn Jaitley said that Centre could not accommodate TDP’s demands for “special category” status or tax relief for the State. Both these have been long-standing Naidu’s demands from the Centre.

Speaking in the State Assembly today Naidu accused the Centre of “holding hands of” northeastern states and refusal do the same for Andhra Pradesh.

Civil Aviation minister P Ashok Gajapati Raju and Union Minister of Science and Technology Srujana Chowdary, the two TDP ministers will submit their resignations later in the day.

However it is not clear if TDP will pull out of the BJP led NDA.

TDP has 16 members in Lok Sabha and four in Rajya Sabha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.