EC announces Assembly polls for 5 states

Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Mizoram and Telangana are slated to have assembly elections before end of the year. The election commission (EC) announced today.

Madhya Pradesh and Mizoram will go to polls on 20 Nov while Rajasthan and Telangana will have it on 7 December.

Election in Chhattisgarh will be held in two phases, the first on 12 Nov and the second on 20 Nov.

Counting for all states will be held on 11 December.

Chief Election Commissioner OP Rawat announced the dates at a press meet in Delhi.

Code of conduct applicable to elections will take immediate effect in these states.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.