Every user would love to use newer features or updated features when they use Facebook, Whatsapp, Instagram, etc. In the case of the Facebook-owned application WhatsApp, the company is constantly adding new features to its service to make it more user-friendly or to make it more privacy-friendly.
In the latest beta version, WhatsApp is allowing users to send content in a more privacy-friendly mode called ‘view once’.
In the View once feature, a photo or a video is deleted from the user’s chat after they have been opened by the receiver. After viewing the image, the photo disappears completely from the chat and cannot be opened again. It is now rolling out to users on the latest beta version of WhatsApp for Android.
When sending a photo or video, you can make it view once. It is done by tapping the “1” button to the left of the send button. After the recipient opens it, it’ll be deleted. The recipient will be able to see that it’s a disappearing photo. so it’s the type of thing you’d only want to use for people you trust to not take a screenshot. Those who use an old version of WhatsApp will not be able to experience this new feature.
If the feature is ready for your WhatsApp account, you will notice a view once option while sending the media.
The feature was previously referred to as expiring media messages. It is worth noting that Signal, widely considered the world’s most secure messaging app, has had this feature since January 2020.