Veteran actor Suhasini to head the Kerala State film awards jury

Indian veteran actor Suhasini has been appointed as the head of the final jury to choose the Kerala State film awards for the year 2020. She will be the head of the jury panel to select the winners of the Kerala State film awards. The government has issued an order appointing the jury.

The preliminary selections will be done by two-sub committees. The committees are led by Kannada director P Seshadri and Malayalam film director Bhadran. Suresh Pai who has twice won the national award for the best editor, State film award winner and lyricist Madhu Vasudevan, critic and Kendra Sahitya Akademi award winner E.P. Rajagopalan, State film award winner and cinematographer Shehnad Jalal, writer Rekha Raj, scenarist, and lyricist Shibu Chakravarthy are the other members of the preliminary committee.

There are 8 preliminary jury members and seven final jury members. The final jury members include cinematographer C K Muralidharan, music director Mohan Sithara, sound designer Harikumar Madhavan Nair and writer N Sasidharan. Chalachitra Academy secretary C. Ajoy will be the member secretary of both committees. 

Read Also: Tamil romantic movie 96 to be remade in Hindi; Producer Ajay Kapoor acquires rights

Total Eighty movies have been submitted for awards this year and four out of these are children’s movies. The screening of the films has already started.